Asur Season 2: Asur Season 2 Release Date, Cast, Plot, All details about Asur season 2

The popularity of streaming platforms witnessed a steep rise during the lockdown. During the lockdown, less popular streaming platforms like Voot, Zee5, and MX Player fetched huge viewership. At a time when the digital entertainment space is overcrowded, one show which has made its mark is Voot’s mythological-thriller titled Asur. ‘Asur’ is a crime thriller that combines Hindu mythology with forensic science seamlessly.

Released on 1 March 2020, the first season received tremendous reviews. The viewers loved it owing to its thrilling plot, detailed narration, and top-notch performances. After the success of the first season, the fans are now waiting for the second season. Is there a possibility of Asur season 2? When will it release? Who are the cast members? Let’s find out.


Will there be Asur season 2?

Yes, there will be asur season 2 in early 2021. One of the lead actors of Asur, Barun Sobti expressed his excitement about the show’s future, in a way confirming the second season. Given the popularity of the first season, it is expected that Voot would announce the second season pretty soon.

Asur Season 2 release date

Asur season 2 will be expected to be released in the second half of 2021. Asur is not only Voot’s but one of the top-rated Hindi web series of 2020. It can be judged by the fact that the IMDb rating of the show is 8.4 (25000+ votes). Given the popularity, we are anticipating the second season to arrive sooner than expected.

Asur Season 2 Cast Members

Apart from the characters who died in the first season, the pivotal star cast would remain the same. Sharib Hashmi who played officer Lolark Dubey dies in the first season Hence, he will certainly not be a part of the second season. Arshad Warsi, Barun Sobti, Anupriya Goenka, Ridhi Dogra, Amey Wagh, and Vishesh Bansal will reprise their roles. Here is a look at the star cast:

  • Arshad Warsi as Dhananjay Rajput
  • Barun Sobti as Nikhil Nair
  • Anupriya Goenka as Naina Nair
  • Ridhi Dogra as Nusrat Saeed
  • Amey Wagh as Rasool Shaikh
  • Pawan Chopra as Shashank Awasthi
  • Vishesh Bansal as Shubh



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *